Merchandise Doctor Who classic novels re-released in The Monsters Collection

Published on March 7th, 2014 | by Alex Skerratt

BBC Books Unleash the Monsters… Again!

BBC Books are publishing a second run of previously released Doctor Who novels with smart new covers.

The volumes, all of which feature iconic monsters from the series’ past, have been given the 50th anniversary makeover with clean white backgrounds and chunky lettering, with the ‘classic’ logo replacing the new series branding.

The titles in question are Sting of the Zygons by Stephen Cole, Prisoner of the Daleks by Trevor Baxendale, Touched by an Angel by Jonathan Morris, Shakedown by Terrance Dicks (featuring the Sontarans), Corpse Marker by Chris Boucher (featuring the Voc Robots), Illegal Alien by Mike Tucker and Robert Perry (featuring the Cybermen), Sands of Time by Justin Richards (featuring the robot mummies from Pyramids of Mars), and Scales of Injustice by Gary Russell, (featuring the Silurians). 

These exciting adventures are available to buy right now, so clear that 800 year diary and make some space behind the sofa! Which one are you most excited to re-read?

Books from Doctor Who: The Monster Collection Edition series are available in print and Kindle formats on Amazon now.


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author


likes William Hartnell, whisky, being creative, debating canonicity, The Gunfighters, The Keys of Marinus and City of Death. He has a strong dislike of cold quiche, corporate PowerPoint presentations and lanyards, but loves terrible puns. He's currently employed by a mute teddy bear with black ears.

One Response to BBC Books Unleash the Monsters… Again!

  1. I thoroughly enjoyed “Sands of Time,” “Corpse Marker,” and “Sting of the Zygons.” I know I read “Shakedown,” but I can’t remember it…

Please be aware that all comments are subject to adherence to our comments policy.
Back to Top ↑