The Fourth Doctor’s Big Finish

January 2012 will see in the start of a new era for Big Finish and its Doctor Who audio adventures. In case you missed it and have been living under a rock where Doctor Who news can’t get to you, Tom Baker will be reprising his role as the Fourth Doctor for six new adventures with Leela, then some Lost Stories and then some further adventures with Romana I!

Those of you that have been watching for details of each release with an eagle eye, here’s a treat for you-the final story for Tom’s first “season” has been announced as The Oseidon Adventure by Alan Barnes. Not only does it feature Geoffrey Beevers as the Master but it also features the long awaited return of the Kraals, monsters not seen in Doctor Who since 1975’s The Android Invasion! All looks set to give Mr Baker’s first season finale something of a big bang…

Looking further forward, Baker will also appear in the fifth series of Jago & Litefoot as the Fourth Doctor in a tale called The Justice of Jalxar by John Dorney. This long overdue reunion is bound to get even the least nostalgic Doctor Who fan the littlest bit interested…

And for those of you wanting even more information, Big Finish has confirmed that the titles for the first four Fourth Doctor and Romana stories will be:

-The Auntie Matter by Jonathan Morris

-The Sands of Life and War against the Laan a continuing story by Nicholas Briggs

-Phantoms of the Deep by Jonathan Morris

All these exciting new stories will also feature the return of John Leeson as K-9! Its Saturday teatime in the 1970’s all over again!

For more information, visit!

What happens when an eight year old kid watches the 1993 repeat run of Planet of the Daleks? He pretty much ends up here writing about the show that grabbed hold of him and never let go!

© 2005-2014 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by