Sarah Jane Series 3 Titles

Doctor Who Magazine has been a vast source of new information this month, with news on the episode titles for Series 3 of The Sarah Jane Adventures confirmed, along with the writers.

Episodes for the third run of the show – which stars Lis Sladen as Sarah Jane Smith, Tommy Knight as adopted son Luke, Daniel Anthony as Clyde Langer, Anjli Mohindra as Rani Chandra with John Leeson voicing K-9 in 6 episodes and David Tennant appearing as the Doctor himself in one particularly celebratory episode.

Prisoner of the Judoon by Phil Ford
The Mad Woman in the Attic by Joseph Lidster
The Wedding of Sarah Jane Smith by Gareth Roberts
The Eternity Trap by Phil Ford
Mona Lisa’s Revenge by Phil Ford
The Gift by Rupert Laight

As with previous series, each story comprises two 30-minute episodes and is expected to start in late September.

Incidentally – has anyone seen this Thai language Sarah Jane Adventures Series 1 DVD boxset?

Christian Cawley


A long-term Doctor Who fan, Christian grew up watching the show and has early memories of the Graham Williams era. His favourite stories are Inferno, The Seeds of Doom and Human Nature (although The Empty Child, Blink and Utopia all come close). When he’s not bossing around the news team, Christian is a freelance writer specialising in mobile technology and domestic computing, and enjoys classic rock, cooking and spending time in the countryside with his wife and young children. You can find him on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by