Hi there! We notice you are using an Adblock tool.

Kasterborous produces five or more pieces of original content daily (over 100 every month). Our writers are volunteers, offering their services to give you interesting Doctor Who articles and features.

Money raised through advertising on this site is reinvested into hosting costs, competition prizes, review materials and occasional gifts for our contributors.

To help us maintain our wide breadth and high standard of content, whitelist our non-profit site to continue enjoying it without these pop-ups.

Big Finish Release Eighth Doctor Details

Details of the second series of Eighth Doctor adventures starring Paul McGann as the Doctor, accompanied by Sheridan Smith as Lucie have been released by audio producers Big Finish.

Released monthly from January 2008, the adventures are summarised below.

  • 2.1 Doctor Who – Dead London
    • RELEASED: JANUARY 2008. The Doctor and Lucie find themselves trapped in London’s past with a killer on their trail.

  • 2.2 Doctor Who – Max Warp
    • RELEASED: FEBRUARY 2008. High octane excitement as the Doctor and Lucie join the greatest spaceship show in the galaxy – Max Warp!

  • 2.3 Doctor Who – Brave New Town
    • RELEASED: MARCH 2008. Why has a quiet English seaside town been living the same day in 1991 over and over again?

  • 2.4 Doctor Who – The Skull of Sobek
    • RELEASED: APRIL 2008. Mysterious mirages and murdered monks disturb the contemplative devotions at the Sanctuary of Imperfect Symmetry.

  • 2.5 Doctor Who – Grand Theft Cosmos
    • RELEASED: MAY 2008. The Doctor and Lucie visit 19th-century Sweden and become embroiled in an attempt to steal the infamous Black Diamond.

  • 2.6 Doctor Who – The Zygon Who Fell to Earth
    • RELEASED: JUNE 2008. Lucie’s Aunty Pat now runs a hotel in the Lake District. All is tranquil until some unexpected guests turn up…

  • 2.7 Doctor Who – Kidnapped
    • RELEASED: JULY 2008. Someone is attempting to resurrect the past – and they need a Time Lord to help them achieve it.

  • 2.8 Doctor Who – Vengeance
    • RELEASED: AUGUST 2008. The universe is in grave danger. The Doctor and Lucie may have to sacrifice everything to save it.

The 8 adventures are available from Big Finish for £10.99 each – or a bulk purchase for the full series for just £60.00.

Christian Cawley


A long-term Doctor Who fan, Christian grew up watching the show and has early memories of the Graham Williams era. His favourite stories are Inferno, The Seeds of Doom and Human Nature (although The Empty Child, Blink and Utopia all come close). When he’s not bossing around the news team, Christian is a freelance writer specialising in mobile technology and domestic computing, and enjoys classic rock, cooking and spending time in the countryside with his wife and young children. You can find him on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.

Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by ThunderThemes.net