Big Finish Louise Jameson, Tom Baker & John Leeson reunited at Big Finish

Published on April 8th, 2014 | by Drew Boynton

Big Finish Release Fourth Doctor Adventures Details

Tom Baker is back!  Big Finish Productions has confirmed that they will be doing an exciting fourth series of Fourth Doctor audio adventures, set to premiere in January 2015.  There will be eight 1-hour stories, all featuring Louise Jameson as Leela and John Leeson as everyone’s favorite tin dog, K-9.

The company has leaked some of the titles and storylines to expect each month next year:

It kicks off in January with The Exxilons by Nicholas Briggs, featuring the return of the race last seen in 1974′s Death to the DaleksThe Darkness of Glass by Justin Richards (a strange power “in a remote house”), and Requiem for the Rocketmen by John Dorney (a second sequel featuring the Rocketmen…and also the return of Geoffrey Beevers as the Master!).

April will see the release of Matt Fitton’s Death Match (also featuring the Master), Suburban Hell by Alan Barnes (a spooky dinner party), Cloisters of Terror by Jonathan Morris in June (girls are disappearing at a college!), and the series will end with a couple of interlinked stories that are (so far) top-secret.

The various full-cast audios will also feature guest stars such as Annette Badland, Jacqueline King, Julian Wadham, Katy Wix, Rowena Cooper, and many more!

Kasterborites, will you be visiting these new Fourth Doctor adventures?  To quote a certain Curator… “You know, I really think you might!”


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author


Drew has been a fan of Doctor Who ever since he flipped through the channels late one night and saw a girl blowing up an army of funny robot men with nothing but a slingshot and some old coins. He currently lives somewhere in the woods of Missouri with his beautiful wife Barbara.

3 Responses to Big Finish Release Fourth Doctor Adventures Details

  1. avatar J W says:

    I thought the next series was supposed to feature the Fourth Doctor and Romana II. What happened there?

    • avatar John Miller says:

      That’s a series of stories adapted from some novels.

    • avatar TimeChaser says:

      That will be Series 5 of the Fourth Doctor Adventures, in 2016. First though at the beginning of 2015 there will be The Fourth Doctor… by Gareth Roberts box set featuring adaptations of the Missing Adventures novels The Romance of Crime and The English Way of Death.

Please be aware that all comments are subject to adherence to our comments policy.
Back to Top ↑