Hi there! We notice you are using an Adblock tool.

Kasterborous produces five or more pieces of original content daily (over 100 every month). Our writers are volunteers, offering their services to give you interesting Doctor Who articles and features.

Money raised through advertising on this site is reinvested into hosting costs, competition prizes, review materials and occasional gifts for our contributors.

To help us maintain our wide breadth and high standard of content, whitelist our non-profit site to continue enjoying it without these pop-ups.


BBC Announces The Monsters Collection!

With an RRP of just £10.20, these new vanilla releases from BBC Worldwide are an excellent introduction to some of the scariest and most iconic monsters from Doctor Who’s classic and recent series.

Doctor Who: The Monsters Collection - Davros

Each title concentrates on a deadly enemy – The Daleks, Cybermen, Sontarans, The Master, Davros and the Silurians – and features two separate stories from popular incarnations of the Doctor, including Matt Smith, David Tennant, Tom Baker and Jon Pertwee.

We’ll feature each title in more detail over the weekend, until then all you need to know is that the range – which we reckon would be perfect for younger viewers just discovering the scary delights of fifty years of Doctor Who – includes the following adventures:

  • The Daleks
  • Asylum of the Daleks
  • Tomb of the Cybermen
  • Rise of the Cybermen/The Age of Steel
  • The Time Warrior/The Sontaran Stratagem
  • Terror of the Autons
  • The End of Time
  • Genesis of the Daleks
  • The Stolen Earth/Journey’s End
  • The Silurians
  • The Hungry Earth/Cold Blood

The Monster Collections will be available from 30 September 2013 – head to Amazon to order today!


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment