The Doctor Grooves to Dizzee Rascal

Doctor Who: NTA Nominations – Voting Opens!

The Doctor Grooves to Dizzee RascalThe first round of voting has opened for the 18th National Television Awards and you have less than 20 days left to vote for the Doctor, Amy and the show itself reports the BBC Doctor Who site.

Matt Smith is nominated for Best Drama Performance: Male with Karen Gillan nominated in Best Drama Performance: Female. Meanwhile the show itself faces stiff competition from the likes of Sherlock, Merlin and Downton Abbey in the difficult-to-call Best Drama category.

To vote, head over to the NTA website. For more information on how to vote, head to the Radio Times website where Dermot O’Leary explains all.

This round of voting closes on Thursday, 11th October and the awards will be held at London’s O2 arena in the New Year.



Everyone has a favourite Doctor and mine - just for his honesty, his fairness and his ability to not notice the Master's awful, awful disguises/anagrams (Sir Gilles Estram!?!) - has to be the Fifth Doctor, Peter Davison. The stories didn’t serve him as well as his acting served those stories.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by