IDW’s Doctor Who Annual 2012

IDW's Doctor Who Annual, 2012Featuring some of the most talented artists and writers in the comic biz today; it’s IDW’s Doctor Who Annual 2012.

The Eleventh Doctor is back in three complete stories featuring the work of legendary writer-editor Len Wein (co-creator of DC’s Swamp Thing), Doctor Who novelist Richard Dinnick (Doctor Who: The Underwater War) and writer Tony Lee (IDW’s Doctor Who series).

Complementing these wordsmiths with some outstanding artwork will be Matthew Dow Smith (Uncanny X-Men) and Mitch Gerads (Starborn) and following on in the tradition of last year’s annual they’ll also be prelude to the next ongoing series by series writer Andy Diggle (The Losers) and artist Mark Buckingham (Fables).

If you love Doctor Who IDW-style then this is a must-buy for you, and the moment it becomes available on your tablet or mobile phone will be one to savour!

The IDW Doctor Who Annual 2012 is available to pre-order now in digital format for $7.99 from Comixology for release on 22nd August 2012.


Everyone has a favourite Doctor and mine - just for his honesty, his fairness and his ability to not notice the Master's awful, awful disguises/anagrams (Sir Gilles Estram!?!) - has to be the Fifth Doctor, Peter Davison. The stories didn’t serve him as well as his acting served those stories.

© 2005-2014 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by