Doctor Who News no image

Published on September 15th, 2011 | by Meredith Burdett

Vote for the Women of Who!

BBC America site Anglophenia, that deals with all the celebrity interests of England is running a “best of British females 2011” vote to find out who the best lady of the UK is!

Already in its second round (and with a surprising loss for Eve Myles), voting is still open for a whole host of beautiful Doctor Who women to grab the top spot.

Karen Gillan, Billie Piper, Catherine Tate, Freema Agyeman and Alex Kingston are all battling it out against a whole host of other beauties including Helen Mirren, Helena Bonham Carter, Emma Watson, Adele and JK Rowling.

The winner will be heralded alongside the current men’s champion-Alan “Now I have a machine gun, ho-ho-ho” Rickman.

Some of the Doctor Who girls are up against singers and other actresses but in one vote, you have to choose between Catherine Tate or Billie Piper. Sorry people, but that’s the way that the world works sometimes!

The votes are due to close very, very soon, so you might want to rush over to the site now and make your decisions. This is another great chance to give even more coverage to the great female talent that Britain has and for anyone in America who hasn’t heard of these women to start paying attention!

Head over to Anglophenia at BBC America to cast your vote now!


Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About the Author


What happens when an eight year old kid watches the 1993 repeat run of Planet of the Daleks? He pretty much ends up here writing about the show that grabbed hold of him and never let go!

One Response to Vote for the Women of Who!

  1. avatar Gary Mercer says:

    Sarah Jane smith, Jo Grant ,Martha Smith,Leela,Amy /AmeliaPond,Donna,Tegan,and
    Romana (1and2 )
    Number one companion would have to be SARAH JANE SMITH.
    No other of The DocTors companions have had a single greater impact on the series than that of the great ,now deceased Elisabeth Sladen

Please be aware that all comments are subject to adherence to our comments policy.
Back to Top ↑