Doctor Who News no image

Published on September 14th, 2011 | by Christian Cawley

Talking Who Live Tonight

Those Video Guys are pleased to announce a special guest on today’s episode of Talking Who, the Doctor Who live fan talk show.

Sean and Elisar will be joined by Jeremy Bentham, a name that may be familiar to many long time fans of Doctor Who, and considered by many to be one of the UK’s leading authorities on the show.

A founding member of the Doctor Who Appreciation Society, Jeremy began watching Doctor Who from the very first episode when it was broadcast in 1963, was one of the fans who recorded the audio on his tape recorder and got to watch The Dominators being made. He has worked for Starburst and Dr Who Weekly and later Doctor Who Magazine and has authored books on our favourite science fiction show.

No doubt he will be an interesting guest and will be available to answer your questions about the history of Doctor Who and Doctor Who fandom over the years.

You can join Those Video Guys us at live.thosevideoguys.tv at the following times in your area:

9pm UK
10pm Europe
4pm Eastern/New York
1pm Pacific/Los Angeles

Sounds great – don’t miss it!

email

Tags: , , , ,


About the Author

avatar

A long-term Doctor Who fan, Christian grew up watching the show and has early memories of the Graham Williams era. His favourite stories are Inferno, The Seeds of Doom and Human Nature (although The Empty Child, Blink and Utopia all come close). When he’s not bossing around the news team, Christian is a freelance writer specialising in mobile technology and domestic computing, and enjoys classic rock, cooking and spending time in the countryside with his wife and young children. You can find him on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.




Comments are closed.

Please be aware that all comments are subject to adherence to our comments policy.
Back to Top ↑