Torchwood Series 4 Writers Announced

The Chicago Tribune has revealed the names of the writing team drafted by Russell T Davies for Torchwood Series 4 – and it’s a pretty impressive list!

Torchwood Series 4 writers revealedTorchwood Series 4 is a co-production between BBC Wales, BBC Worldwide and the Starz network, with Russell T Davies and Julie Gardner resuming Executive Producer roles.

– John Shiban (Breaking Bad, Supernatural, The X-Files)
– Doris Egan (House, Tru Calling, Dark Angel)
– Jane Espenson (Game of Thrones, Battlestar Galactica, Buffy)
– John Fay (the only UK writer on the team – he wrote two episodes of Torchwood: Children of Earth)

The shows listed above represent some of the biggest genre programming series over the past 20 years – it’s a superb list that promises much for Torchwood Series 4, due to be screened in 2011 with stars John Barrowman and Eve Myles joined by a new international cast.

(Via RadioFreeSkaro)

Christian Cawley


A long-term Doctor Who fan, Christian grew up watching the show and has early memories of the Graham Williams era. His favourite stories are Inferno, The Seeds of Doom and Human Nature (although The Empty Child, Blink and Utopia all come close). When he’s not bossing around the news team, Christian is a freelance writer specialising in mobile technology and domestic computing, and enjoys classic rock, cooking and spending time in the countryside with his wife and young children. You can find him on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by