Doctor Who Series 5 Volume 1

Doctor Who Series 5 Volume 1 DVD and Blu-rayAvailable on DVD and Blu-ray, the Doctor Who Series 5 Volume 1 is due out in June – and we’ve got the cover for you to view!

Volume 1 of the new series starring Matt Smith and Karen Gillan includes the first 3 episodes:

1. The Eleventh Hour
2. The Beast Below
3. Victory of the Daleks

The Doctor Who Series 5 Volume 1 DVD and Blu-ray also includes a special feature: The Monster Diaries. Produced by the team behind Doctor Who Confidential, this feature will get under the skin and inside the minds of the latest Doctor’s most challenging opponents.

With previously unseen footage and exclusive comments from cast and crew, the Monster Files take fans old and new even further behind enemy lines.

Both versions are available from Amazon – pick up the the DVD for £9.91 while the Blu-ray is available for just £12.91!

The Doctor Who Series 5 Volume 1 is released on Monday, 7th June, 2010.

Christian Cawley


A long-term Doctor Who fan, Christian grew up watching the show and has early memories of the Graham Williams era. His favourite stories are Inferno, The Seeds of Doom and Human Nature (although The Empty Child, Blink and Utopia all come close). When he’s not bossing around the news team, Christian is a freelance writer specialising in mobile technology and domestic computing, and enjoys classic rock, cooking and spending time in the countryside with his wife and young children. You can find him on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by