Sarah Jane Series 2 Titles

As confirmed recently by Doctor Who Magazine, the full titles of Series 2 of The Sarah Jane Adventures are as follows

The Last Sontaran by Phil Ford
Day of the Clown by Phil Ford
Secrets of the Stars by Gareth Roberts
The Mark of the Berseker by Joseph Lidster
The Temptation of Sarah Jane Smith by Gareth Roberts
Enemy of the Bane by Phil Ford

As you can see, the series will run to 12 episodes this time – the original adventure Invasion of the Bane – while seen as a pilot – was in fact part of the first production block and is therefore to be considered a "Special". Series 2 of The Sarah Jane Adventures is expected to air on Monday September 29th.

Meanwhile it also seems that early plans to mount two series together – effectively producing series 2 and 3 under one production – were abandoned early on due to CBBC budget constraints. It seems unlikely however that a third series would be passed upon – The Sarah Jane Adventures was the children’s BBC department’s biggest ratings winner for its first run.

Check back later for news on some Sarah Jane Adventures cast changes…

Christian Cawley

A long-term Doctor Who fan, Christian grew up watching the show and has early memories of the Graham Williams era. His favourite stories are Inferno, The Seeds of Doom and Human Nature (although The Empty Child, Blink and Utopia all come close). When he’s not bossing around the news team, Christian is a freelance writer specialising in mobile technology and domestic computing, and enjoys classic rock, cooking and spending time in the countryside with his wife and young children. You can find him on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.

© 2005-2014 Kasterborous. Theme Old Paper by