Hi there! We notice you are using an Adblock tool.

Kasterborous produces five or more pieces of original content daily (over 100 every month). Our writers are volunteers, offering their services to give you interesting Doctor Who articles and features.

Money raised through advertising on this site is reinvested into hosting costs, competition prizes, review materials and occasional gifts for our contributors.

To help us maintain our wide breadth and high standard of content, whitelist our non-profit site to continue enjoying it without these pop-ups.

Series 2 News!

Doctor Who Magazine have announced the majority of scriptwriters for the second series of Doctor Who. Russell T Davies will take most responsibility again with 5 episodes, Mark Gatiss returns with one story as does Steven Moffat, Toby Whithouse’s one episode and are joined by Matt Jones’ and Tom Macrae’s two episodes each.

According to DWM, Russell T Davies has already planned the series, and quote Phil Collinson as saying:

“…we’ve had a chance to attract wonderful talent – with Doctor Who causing quite a stir in the ratings, we’ve been inundated with requests from writers and agents. These are the lucky few!”

Again, it is a promising list, all writers of quality – Mark Gatiss and Steven Moffatt are of course involved with the first series – Moffatt having written episodes 9 & 10 of this run, The Empty Child and The Doctor Dances. Matt Jones has been involved as producer on the acclaimed comedy “Shameless” as well as being the author of Virgin New Adventure Bad Therapy. He also wrote the “Fluid Links” column in DWM during the 1990s. Toby Whithouse created and wrote the Channel 4 drama “No Angels” and has several acting credits to his name. Tom Macrae also writes “no Angels” and has written some successful one-off dramas such as Channel 4’s “School’s Out” and “Money Can Buy You Love”.

Phil Collinson notes that there is one episode yet to write as RTD is writing five episodes plus the Christmas Special.


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment