Hi there! We notice you are using an Adblock tool.

Kasterborous produces five or more pieces of original content daily (over 100 every month). Our writers are volunteers, offering their services to give you interesting Doctor Who articles and features.

Money raised through advertising on this site is reinvested into hosting costs, competition prizes, review materials and occasional gifts for our contributors.

To help us maintain our wide breadth and high standard of content, whitelist our non-profit site to continue enjoying it without these pop-ups.

The Ninth Doctor Novels

At last – decent high quality .jpgs of the first three Doctor Who novels from the BBC featuring the Ninth Doctor and Rose have been released on Amazon!

Above you can see the covers of Winner Takes All by Jacqueline Rayner ,The Clockwise Man by Justin Richards and Monsters Inside by Stephen Cole. Larger images of the covers can be found here.

Below are the synopses from Amazon’s listings.

The Clockwise Man

England 1924: the Doctor and Rose find themselves caught up in the hunt for a murderer. With faceless killers closing in, can they solve the mystery of the Clockwise Man before London itself is destroyed? This is the first of a new series of hardcovers featuring the new Doctor Who from the new TV series.

Winner Takes All

Rose and the Doctor return to present-day Earth to visit Rose’s mum, and become intrigued by the latest craze – the video game, Death to Mantodeans. Is it as harmless as it seems? And why are so many local people going on holiday and never returning? Meanwhile, on another world, an alien war is raging. The Quevvils need to find a new means of attacking the ruthless Mantodeans. Searching the galaxy for cunning, warlike but gullible allies, they find the ideal soldiers – on Earth. Will Rose be able to save her family and friends from the alien threat? And can the Doctor play the game to the end – and win?

Monsters Inside

The TARDIS takes the Doctor and Rose to a brutal deep-space prison colony. Can they stay out of gaol long enough to discover who – or what – is behind the sinister scientific plot that threatens billions of human lives?

All are available for pre-order from Amazon.co.uk, with The Clockwise Man due for release April 11th and Winner Takes All and Monsters Inside both May 19th; reviews of all of them will be found here on Kasterborous.com – we cannot wait to read them!


Please note that responses to this post are subject to our comments policy.

© 2005-2015 Kasterborous. Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | SheKnows Media - Entertainment